Future Term Dates:

Parents are respectfully reminded that children should not be taken out of school during term time and that family holidays should coincide with holiday dates that are posted below.  Please note that we aim to publish one year ahead and beyond this, dates are subject to be confirmed.

 

Key Dates

 

Fri 27th April        04:00                       Year 6 Visit to Paris (Departs)

Sat 28th April                     23:00         Year 6 Visit to Paris (Returns to Orley Farm School)

Thurs 3rd May      19:00 – 20:30         Future Schools Event

Sat 12th May         10:00 – 12:00         Orley Farm School OPEN MORNING

Mon 21st May                                          Assessment Week (Year 3 – Year 8)

Tues 5th June                                          Common Entrance Examinations (5- 9 June)

Thurs 7th June      16:45 – 19:00          Year 7 Parent Consultations Evening

Sat 9th June          10:00 – 15:30         Orley Farm School U11 Ten10 Cricket Tournament

Thurs 14th June    18:00                       ‘Oliver’ – SCHOOL PRODUCTION (Years 6 – 8)

Fri 15th June         18:00                       ‘Oliver’ – SCHOOL PRODUCTION (Years 6 – 8)

Sat 16th June        12:00 – 15:30          OFA SUMMER FAIR

Mon 18th June     16:30 – 19:30          Year 2 Parent Consultations Evening

Wed 20th June    14:30 – 16:00          UPPER SCHOOL SUMMER CONCERT (YEARS 5-8) Matinee

Wed 20th June    15:45 – 18:30          Year 2 Parent Consultations Evening

Thurs 21st June    18:00 for 18:30     UPPER SCHOOL SUMMER CONCERT (YEARS 5-8)

Tue 26th June       09:00 – 12:00         YEAR 3 and YEAR 4 SPORTS DAY (pupils may go home at the end of the event)

Tue 26th June       13:00 – 15:00         PRE-PREP SPORTS DAY

Wed 27th June      09:00 – 13:00         UPPER SCHOOL (YEARS 5 – 8) SPORTS DAY (pupils may go home at the end of the event)

Thurs 28th June   09:00 – 09:45        Year 2 to 3 Transition Information Meeting for Parents

Thurs 28th June   16:30 – 17:30          PSHE Talk to Year 8 Parents

Thurs 28th June   16:45 – 19:00          Year 6 Parent Consultations Evening

Fri 29th June         09:00 – 10:25         MIDDLE SCHOOL SWIMMING GALA (Years 3 & 4 )

Fri 29th June         12:20 – 13:05          JUNIOR & SENIOR DIVING COMPETITIONS (Years 5 – 8)

Fri 29th June         14:15 – 16:30           UPPER SCHOOL SWIMMING GALA (Years 5 – 8)

Sat 30th June                                          Year 8 Expedition Departs

Sun 1st July                                             Year 6 Expedition Departs

Mon 2nd July                                          Expedition Week Begins (Years 4, 5 and 7)

Tue 3rd July           18:30 – 20:30         ‘Getting The Best From Your Child’ (Reception – Year 4)

Wed 4th July                                           (All Pre-Prep Children go home at 14:30)

Fri 6th July                                              Expeditions Return (Various Times)

Sat 7th July             17:30 – 20:00         Leavers’ Graduation Drinks/Barbecue (venue tbc – due to weather) (Year 6 Leavers and Year 8)

Tue 10th July         14:15 – 15:15            Year 2 Transition Ceremony

Wed 11th July         14:00                       Whole School Event (Reception – Year 8) ‘The Colour Run’ (In aid of Home-Start, Ealing)

Thurs 12th July     09:30 – 12:00         PRE-PREP PRODUCTIONS Pre-Prep Term Ends at the end of Productions

Fri 13th July           11:00 – 12:30          PRIZE GIVING AT ‘SPEECH ROOM’ HARROW SCHOOL

 

Inset for Staff: Monday 23rd, Tuesday 24th April

 

Term Begins:

Whole School: Wednesday 25th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May

 

Half Term:

Monday 28th May – Friday  1st June

 

Expeditions Week:         Monday 2nd July – Friday 6th July

Year 8 Expeditions:       Saturday 30th June – Friday 6th July

Year 6 Expeditions:       Sunday 1st July – Friday 6th July

 

Term Ends:

Pre-Prep: Thursday 12th July after Pre-Prep Productions

Middle & Upper School: Friday 13th July at the conclusion of Prize Giving in Harrow Speech Room

 

 

SLT & New Staff Induction & BBQ: Friday 31st August

Inset for Staff: Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September

 

Term Begins:

Whole School: Wednesday 5th September

 

Half Term:

Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November

 

Term Ends:

Pre-Prep: Thursday 13th December after Christmas Songs at 11:30

Middle & Upper School: Friday 14th December after Carol Service at 12:00

 

Inset for Staff: Monday 7th January

Pre-Prep Assessments: Monday 7th, Tuesday 8th & Wednesday 9th January

 

Term Begins:                     

Middle & Upper School: Tuesday 8th January

Pre-Prep: Thursday 10th January

 

Half Term:

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February

 

Term Ends:

Whole School: Friday 29th March (Pre-Prep 12:00, MS/US 12:30)

 

Easter: Friday 19th April – Monday 22nd April

 

Inset for Staff: Monday 22nd, Tuesday 23rd April

 

Term Begins:

Whole School: Wednesday 24th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

 

Half Term:

Monday 27th May – Friday  31st May

 

Expeditions Week:         Monday 1st July – Friday 5th July

Year 8 Expeditions:       Saturday 29th June – Friday 5th July

Year 6 Expeditions:       Sunday 30th June – Friday 5th July

 

Term Ends:

Pre-Prep: Thursday 11th July after Pre-Prep Productions

Middle & Upper School: Friday 12th July at the conclusion of Prize Giving in Harrow Speech Room